Illustration and Art: Neil Packer

Packer Gods

‘The Gods join in’ Gouache, by Neil Packer, published in The Iliad, Walker Books

One of my favourite artists is the illustrator Neil Packer. I have been fortunate enough to work with him at the Illustrationcupboard Gallery and we recently made a short film on his incredible work. The film has been shot and edited by my friend and film-maker Marie-Cecile Embleton. It was my first time interviewing someone, not as easy as I thought! Neil’s work is intricate and beautiful, powerful and unusual and I could look at it for a long time. It is on show and for sale at the Illustrationcupboard.

Leave a Reply

