Woman with book

Woman with a book

I am just finishing my ten week Etching course at The Royal Drawing School. I mainly used hard ground on copper and experimented with etching straight onto the plate from life. Above is ‘Woman with book’ in sepia ink. It is currently being exhibited at The Sentinel Gallery  in Wivenhoe for their Winter Exhibition which continues until the 10th of January. I will also be taking part in The Christmas Emporium in Suffolk, the weekend of December 11-13, so do join us if you can:  Xmas Emporium Invite

My exhibition of drawings continues at The Open Road Bookshop until Christmas, opening times are Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, 10am-4pm. Some very good books there too.

I am also happy to say that my three little postcard paintings raised £195 for the Hepatitis C Trust, see below for one of them, it is called ‘Women with Moons’.

Moons

Leave a Reply

