Dutch Museum of Lithography

I recently took a trip to the Dutch Museum of Lithography: Steendrukmuseum The museum is the only stone litho museum in the world and has a gigantic collection of presses and stone-litho related joys. I was welcomed by Frank van Oortmerssen who provided me with a fascinating guide around the museum. Alongside the museum there is a working studio and I was lucky enough to catch one of the largest lithographic presses in action. I have my own lithographic press which I use for plate litho, lino and some large letterpress printing. I would love to get it up and running for stone. Any tips, please get in touch. I would definitely recommend a trip to Steendrukmuseum. It is a short bus ride from Eindhoven, and the Hieronymus Bosch exhibition is on just round the corner too.

Steendrukmuseum 4

Steendrukmuseum 8

Steendrukmuseum 2

Steendrukmuseum 3

 

Leave a Reply

