Talking

Jess talk Sentinel

Thank you to everyone who came to The Sentinel last Friday for the artist’s talks. It was a bit of a sweatbox by the end. I talked about how important my sketchbooks are to my ideas and framed works and how I continue to try to bring the freedom of these private books to the artworks included in the exhibition. My ideas are dependent on action, it is in the doing, the drawing, that I find what I want to say.

This show finishes on Sunday. Book your train to Wivenhoe right now.

Also, there is still time to see my work at The Nunnery (pictured below, to the right of the long wearable breasts, yes!) This show continues until the 28th of August and is in east London.

Bow show

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

