Mother and Daughter

It is September and I have started my post-graduate course at The Royal Drawing School. I have never drawn so much in my life. Yesterday I gave a presentation about my work and I showed artworks from my recent exhibition. Below are two. They are both narrow and long and vertical. We were discussing vertical thinking in our life drawing class on Wednesday, where I spent so long looking at light and dark that the naked woman in front of me became as solid as the space around her.

And whilst you’re here – we will be holding a little Christmas (too early to type this word) Open studios afternoon on Sunday 20 November, so please do join us.

3

Mother and Daughter

 

two-women-and-a-girl-with-roses

Two Women & ‘A Girl With Roses’

 

2 comments


Leave a Reply

